Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Twisted Flakes

AWKWARD IS A STATE OF MIND

The Big Dream

Posted on September 22 2016 by Determined Flake

I like the idea that tomorrow somebody's going to see them floating by, wonder where they come from, behind the mystery of it all.

- Reed Bennett

The Big Dream

Hello Flakes!

Last night I dreamed about the ocean and the waves. (Yes, I woke up wanting to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, but that's not the point!) Listening to the movement of the sea (yes, again in my dream) was just perfect.

This is a quote from the movie Valentine’s Day. It’s from the scene, in the ending, where the character drops the flowers that weren’t sold, in the river. For me that scene was really cute, and I loved the meaning of it.

Finding a bottle next to the ocean would mean the world to me. I love mysteries, even if I solve them or not. Obviously solving them would be very cool too, but the most amazing part of finding a note next to the shore would be the story behind it. Everyone has a story. Of course you've probably heard someone say "It's the story of my life.", but usually people say that in a more pejorative way.

Everyone has a story, but it isn’t always told. Everyone is living new and different things in their lives that we are not always aware of. Okay this last sentence might sound dumb. Because yes, it's normal not to know what's going on in the life of that person with the hat walking on a mountain on the other side of the globe.That's the thing with oceans; it's the unexpected way to learn about something.That's one of the key to a mystery: it’s unexpected! You can't predict it's going to happen, and you can't predict how it's going to end.

My dream has always been the same, it has never changed! I want to walk along the beach and find a note in a bottle. It's a small dream? A big dream? Who knows.

But then it got me thinking. I’ve always wanted to find a bottle, but I never thought of giving one. Maybe someone else, like me, would like to solve a mystery once in awhile? That will definitely be my next mission! :P Do you guys have any idea what I could write in the message? Maybe writing what I would like to hear myself? I’ll think about it…

Find your dream, believe in it and share it.

Sincerely,

Your Determined Flake

Comment on this post